About Us

The Association of Odisha ICSE Schools had its beginnings in the year 1978. Initially it was an interested schools coming together for a common goal of educating the students under the care of schools affiliated to CISCE, New Delhi. This association was registered on 20th July 1998 in Cuttack under the Certificate of Registration of Societies Act XXI of 1860 with the Number 20515/65 of 1998-99. The initiative to register the Assoication was under the able leadership of Mr. S.C. Panda the then President of the Association and Principal of Venkateswar English Medium School. The other members of the Executive Committee were Sr. Teresa Chungat FC Principal of St. Joseph’s Convent School Rourkela, Dr Jose Aikara CM Principal of De Paul School Berhampur, Bro. Thomas Thanickal Principal of Cambridge School Cuttack, Mr. Alexander Desouza Principal of Desouza School Rourkela, Fr. Joe Mannamparambil SVD Principal of St. Paul’s School Rourkela, Mr. K. K. Mukherji Principal of Ispat English Medium School Rourkela, Mr. K. George Principal of Belpahar English Medium School and Mr. Kanna Babu, Principal of MAV School Berhampur.

The Association has completed 33 years and has grown in its membership to 98 as on 1st January 2011. There are many activities that are conducted for the students of member schools. Students get chances to participate in Debate, Declamation, Essay Writing, Story Writing, Poem Writing, Drawing, Sports and Games. Students who top the State in these competitions compete at the National Level with other ICSE member schools of the Association. Talent Search Examination is conducted every year for students of Classes 1 to 10 for the member schools. Attractive Cash awards and merit certificates are given to toppers in this examination. Model examinations are conducted for students preparing to appear the Council Examinations. This gives them an opportunity to attempt a common question paper at the Odisha level. The association also takes up issues as an organization to organize seminars and workshops for teachers and Principals of the member schools.
Home | Executive Committee Members | Orissa Region | Chhatisgarh Region | Activities | Results | Photo Gallery | Download | Contact Us
Copyrights 2011 Association of Odisha ICSE Schools. All Rights Reserved. Powered by- All India Online®